• CalendarCalendar
  • Size
  • About Us
  • Boards & Committees
  • Business
  • Education
  • Visitors
  • Departments & Services
3/27/2017 - Budget Review Meeting Schedule

FY 2017/18 Budget Review Schedule – Functional Review

Operating and Capital

March 27 Monday

5:30pm – 7:00pm

Budget Presentation

Budget Message

Budget in Brief

Guide to the Budget

Revenue Summaries

Expenditure Summaries

Council Chambers Beck Building

March 29 Wednesday

6:30pm – 9:30pm

Budget Review

General Government – Legislative, MM/HR, Town Atty, Probate, Town Clerk, Registrars/Elections, Finance

Public Safety – Police, Animal Control, Fire Prevention, Fire & Emerg. Services, Emergency Mgmt.

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 04 Tuesday

6:30pm – 9:30pm

Budget Review

Public Works (all depts. combined)

Town Aid Road Fund

Willimantic/UConn Sewer Funds

Solid Waste Fund

Transit Service Fund

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 05 Wednesday

6:30pm – 9:30pm

Budget Review

Health Insurance Fund

Workers Compensation Fund

Management Services Fund (with IT CIP)

Cemetery Fund/Long Term Investments

Eastern Highlands Health District Fund

Mansfield Downtown Partnership Fund

Supplementary Data

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 10, 2016 – April 14, 2016

School Vacation & Passover Begins

 

April 18 Tuesday

7:00pm – 8:30pm

Public Information Session

Manager’s Proposed Budget Review

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 19 Wednesday

6:30pm – 9:30pm

Budget Review

Community Services - Health, Human Services, Library, Grants to Area Agencies

Community Development - Building & Housing, Planning & Development, Boards/Commissions

Parks & Recreation Program Fund

Mansfield Discovery Depot

Other Operating Fund

Debt Service Fund

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 20 Thursday

5:30pm – 8:30pm

Budget Review

Board of Education

Facilities Management (Town & Board)

Town Wide

Operating Transfers

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 24 Monday

7:00pm

Public Hearing on Budget at Regular Council Meeting

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 25 Tuesday

6:30pm – 9:30pm

Budget Discussion

Flagged Items

Additions and Reductions

Council Chambers Beck Building

April 26 Wednesday

6:30pm – 9:30pm

Adoption of Budget

If necessary add April 27th Thursday

Council Chambers Beck Building

May 01 Monday

7:00pm

Region 19 Annual Meeting on Budget

 

EO Smith

Media Center

May 02 Tuesday

Region 19 Budget Referendum

Ashford, Mansfield, Willington

May 03 Wednesday

7:00pm – 8:30pm

Public Information Session

Town Council Adopted Budget

Council Chambers Beck Building

May 09 Tuesday

7:00pm

Annual Town Meeting

 

Mansfield Middle School Auditorium